Skip Navigation

Library Programs

 
 
Owl Tales
Owl Tales
FUN for fledglings

Decode facts and fiction surrounding owls while meeting two different owls that live in Utah.

  • riverton library
    Monday, March 14,
    7:00 p.m.
  • smith library
    Saturday, April 2,
    3:00 p.m.
  • west jordan library
    Saturday, April 9,
    11:00 a.m.
  • south jordan library
    Tuesday, April 12,
    6:30 p.m.
  • Taylorsville library
    Friday, April 22,
    4:00 p.m.
  • West valley library
    Monday, May 16,
    7:00 p.m.
  • Kearns library
    Thursday, May 19,
    7:00 p.m.
 
Puppet Theatre
Utah Puppet Theater with Coralie Leue
Old McDonald's Farm

For elementary age

It's Old McDonald's birthday and his farmyard friends want to give him a big surprise. There is a circus in town; maybe all the animals could trade places for the day.

  • herriman library
    Saturday, April 9,
    11:00 a.m.
  • bingham creek library
    Monday, April 11,
    7:00 p.m.
  • riverton library
    Monday, April 11,
    7:00 p.m.
  • whitmore library
    Wednesday, April 13,
    10:30 a.m.
  • Holladay library
    Wednesday, April 20,
    4:30 p.m.
  • sandy library
    Friday, April 22,
    10:30 & 11:30 a.m.
  • kearns library
    Monday, April 25,
    11:00 a.m.
  • magna library
    Thursday, April 28,
    10:30 a.m.
  • draper library
    Friday, April 29,
    11:15 a.m. & 1:15 p.m.
 
Talent of Talons Image
Talent of Talons
For Families

With the help of three of the Ogden Nature Center's resident raptors, attendees will get an introduction to birds of prey and their unique characteristics.

  • columbus library
    Monday, May 23,
    7:00 p.m
 
Hero Adventure Club
Hero Adventure Club

Adventures, activities and action-packed fun geared for young super heroes in Salt Lake County! Join us for a great new theme each month. Check your neighborhood library's calendar to find fun events happening near you. Perfect for elementary aged adventurers.

 
 
greatreads
Great Reads for Girls: A Mother-Daughter Book Group

Join us for lively discussions, activities, friendship and fun! Visit your neighborhood library's calendar for a detailed schedule of book discussions and activities. For girls ages 8–12, accompanied by mom or other caring adult. No younger siblings please.