Skip Navigation

Library Programs

 
 
Drumbus
Drumbus

Laugh, learn and play the drums inside a mobile musical classroom to improve confidence, coordination, creativity, focus and listening skills.

  • Columbus
    Friday, September 15,
    4 pm
  • Smith
    Saturday, September 16,
    2 pm
  • Draper
    Saturday, September 30,
    2 pm
  • West Jordan
    Saturday, October 7,
    2 pm
  • Smith
    Saturday, October 28,
    2 pm
 
 
Autumn Magic
Magic of Autumn

Use magic to help Mont "Magic" Dutson solve the case of "Thidwick the Big-Hearted Moose" and many more autumn mysteries.

  • Magna
    Monday, September 25,
    7 pm
  • Tyler
    Tuesday, September 26,
    7 pm
  • Riverton
    Monday, October 9,
    7 pm
 
 
Taylors Traveling Troupe
Taylor's Traveling Troupe

A petting zoo featuring 25 different reptiles and farm animals for you to pet and hold.

  • West Valley
    Monday, September 11,
    7 pm
  • Holladay
    Saturday, September 16,
    11 am
  • Herriman
    Saturday, September 23,
    10:30 am
  • Draper
    Monday, September 25,
    6 pm
  • Sandy
    Saturday, September 30,
    10:30 am
  • Riverton
    Monday, October 2,
    7 pm
  • Smith
    Thursday, October 19,
    2 pm
 
 
Signing Storytime
Signing Storytime

Introducing key words through sign language using songs, activities and books.

  • Smith
    Monday, September 11,
    10:30 am
  • Magna
    Wednesday, September 13,
    11 am
  • Bingham Creek
    Monday, September 18,
    7 pm
  • Millcreek
    Wednesday, September 20,
    10:30 am
  • Millcreek
    Wednesday, September 27,
    10:30 am
  • Millcreek
    Wednesday, October 4,
    10:30 am
  • Smith
    Monday, October 9,
    10:30 am
  • Draper
    Monday, October 16,
    1:15 pm
  • Smith
    Monday, October 23,
    10:30 am
  • South Jordan
    Wednesday, October 25,
    10:30 am
  • South Jordan
    Thursday, October 26,
    10:30 am
 
 
Utah Puppet Theater
Utah Puppet Theater: The True Story of Jack and the Beanstalk

Presented by Utah Puppet Theater: Jack and his mom are worries about all the "thunder, thunder, thunder," so Jack climbs the beanstalk and discovers the thunder is actually a snoring giant. How would you wake up a sleeping giant?

  • Sandy
    Tuesday, September 5,
    10:30 and 11:30 am
  • Taylorsville
    Monday, September 11,
    7 pm
  • Riverton
    Tuesday, September 12,
    10:30 am
  • Riverton
    Wednesday, September 13,
    10:30 am
  • Riverton
    Thursday, September 14,
    10:30 am
  • Holladay
    Tuesday, September 19,
    4:30 pm
  • Millcreek
    Tuesday, September 21,
    10:30 am
  • Magna
    Wednesday, September 27,
    11 am
  • Draper
    Friday, September 29,
    11:15 am and 1:15 pm