Skip Navigation

Great Reads

Great Reads Book Club

 

Book club for kids and a caring adult. Come for lively discussions, activities, friendship, and fun. Great for 8–12 year olds.

Great Reads titles are available for checkout at any County Library location and our online catalog.

 

Great Reads Meetups

 
  • Bingham Creek

    Every third Tuesday at 7 pm

    Tuesday, September 21, 2021—Turtle in Paradise by Jennifer Holm
    Tuesday, October 19, 2021—Words on Fire by Jennifer Nielsen
    Tuesday, November 16, 2021—My Life as a Potato by Arianne Costner
    Tuesday, January 18, 2022—Ghost Squad by Claribel Ortega
    Tuesday, February 15, 2022—A Wish in the Dark by Christine Soontornvat
    Tuesday, March 15, 2022—Bookwanderers by Anna James
    Tuesday, April 19, 2022—Framed by James Ponti
    Tuesday, May 17, 2022—Of a Feather by Dayna Lorentz

  • Draper

    Every third Wednesday at 7 pm

    Wednesday, September 15, 2021—A Wish in the Dark by Christine Soontornvat
    Wednesday, October 20, 2021—Bookwanderers by Anna James
    Wednesday, November 17, 2021—Framed by James Ponti
    Wednesday, January 19, 2022—Of a Feather by Dayna Lorentz
    Wednesday, February 16, 2022—Turtle in Paradise by Jennifer Holm
    Wednesday, March 16, 2022—Words on Fire by Jennifer Nielsen
    Wednesday, April 20, 2022—My Life as a Potato by Arianne Costner
    Wednesday, May 18, 2022—Ghost Squad by Claribel Ortega

  • Holladay

    Every third Tuesday at 7 pm

    Tuesday, September 21, 2021—Framed by James Ponti
    Tuesday, October 19, 2021—Of a Feather by Dayna Lorentz
    Tuesday, November 16, 2021—Turtle in Paradise by Jennifer Holm
    Tuesday, January 18, 2022—Words on Fire by Jennifer Nielsen
    Tuesday, February 15, 2022—My Life as a Potato by Arianne Costner
    Tuesday, March 15, 2022—Ghost Squad by Claribel Ortega
    Tuesday, April 19, 2022—A Wish in the Dark by Christine Soontornvat
    Tuesday, May 17, 2022—Bookwanderers by Anna James

  • Kearns

    Every third Tuesday at 7 pm

    Tuesday, September 21, 2021—Words on Fire by Jennifer Nielsen
    Tuesday, October 19, 2021—My Life as a Potato by Arianne Costner
    Tuesday, November 16, 2021—Ghost Squad by Claribel Ortega
    Tuesday, January 18, 2022—A Wish in the Dark by Christine Soontornvat
    Tuesday, February 15, 2022—Bookwanderers by Anna James
    Tuesday, March 15, 2022—Framed by James Ponti
    Tuesday, April 19, 2022—Of a Feather by Dayna Lorentz
    Tuesday, May 17, 2022—Turtle in Paradise by Jennifer Holm

  • Sandy

    Every third Wednesday at 7 pm

    Wednesday, September 15, 2021—Of a Feather by Dayna Lorentz
    Wednesday, October 20, 2021—Turtle in Paradise by Jennifer Holm
    Wednesday, November 17, 2021—Words on Fire by Jennifer Nielsen
    Wednesday, January 19, 2022—My Life as a Potato by Arianne Costner
    Wednesday, February 16, 2022—Ghost Squad by Claribel Ortega
    Wednesday, March 16, 2022—A Wish in the Dark by Christine Soontornvat
    Wednesday, April 20, 2022—Bookwanderers by Anna James
    Wednesday, May 18, 2022—Framed by James Ponti

  • South Jordan

    Every third Tuesday at 7 pm

    Tuesday, September 21, 2021—Ghost Squad by Claribel Ortega
    Tuesday, October 19, 2021—A Wish in the Dark by Christine Soontornvat
    Tuesday, November 16, 2021—Bookwanderers by Anna James
    Tuesday, January 18, 2022—Framed by James Ponti
    Tuesday, February 15, 2022—Of a Feather by Dayna Lorentz
    Tuesday, March 15, 2022—Turtle in Paradise by Jennifer Holm
    Tuesday, April 19, 2022—Words on Fire by Jennifer Nielsen
    Tuesday, May 17, 2022—My Life as a Potato by Arianne Costner

  • West Jordan

    Every fourth Monday at 7 pm

    Monday, September 27, 2021—My Life as a Potato by Arianne Costner
    Monday, October 25, 2021—Ghost Squad by Claribel Ortega
    Monday, November 22, 2021—A Wish in the Dark by Christine Soontornvat
    Monday, January 24, 2022—Bookwanderers by Anna James
    Monday, February 28, 2022—Framed by James Ponti
    Monday, March 28, 2022—Of a Feather by Dayna Lorentz
    Monday, April 25, 2022—Turtle in Paradise by Jennifer Holm

  • Whitmore

    Every fourth Wednesday at 7 pm

    Wednesday, September 22, 2021—Bookwanderers by Anna James
    Wednesday, October 27, 2021—Framed by James Ponti
    Tuesday, November 23, 2021—Of a Feather by Dayna Lorentz
    Wednesday, January 26, 2022—Turtle in Paradise by Jennifer Holm
    Wednesday, February 23, 2022—Words on Fire by Jennifer Nielsen
    Wednesday, March 23, 2022—My Life as a Potato by Arianne Costner
    Wednesday, April 27, 2022—Ghost Squad by Claribel Ortega