Skip Navigation



Music CD's can be checked out for three weeks, just like books and can be renewed up to three times.

December list by Donalee Jacobs
Believers Never Die Vol. 2
Believers Never Die Vol. 2Fall Out Boy

Fall Out Boy's song Dear Future Self (Hands Up) ft. Wyclef Jean is the kick-off single for their latest album, a greatest hits collection. (Explicit Content)


Aussie rockers Airbourne new album is straight-down-the-line pure rock 'n' roll: raging guitars, pounding bass 'n' bass, vocals packed full of real personality. (Explicit Content)

Chicago Christmas 2019
Chicago Christmas 2019Chicago

The legendary 'rock band with horns' gets into the spirit of the holiday season with an album that mixes original Christmas songs and yuletide favorites.

Come On Up To The House: Women Sing Waits
Come On Up To The House: Women Sing WaitsVarious Artists

Compiled in honor of Tom Waits' 70th birthday, this is a unique amalgamation of fresh interpretations of songs by the legendary songwriter. Aimee Mann, Patty Griffin, Rosanne Cash, Corinne Bailey Rae, Angie McMahon, Courtney Marie Andrews and more each put their own unique spin on the gravel-voiced troubadour's work.

Desert Session Vols. 11 & 12
Desert Sessions Vols. 11 & 12Various Artists

Nearly sixteen years after its last entry, the longest running mixtape in existence returns with two stunning new volumes. Along with Queens of the Stone Age's Josh Homme, there are appearances from Les Claypool, Billy Gibbons and more.

Everyday Life
Everyday LifeColdplay

The new album from Grammy award winning superband Coldplay features the singles Orphans and Arabesque.


While exploring new dimensions in sound, Beck has also created his most collaborative album to date. Included here are appearances by Sky Ferreira and Coldplay's Chris Martin. Pharrell Williams also worked on seven of the album's eleven tracks.

Live At Home With His Bad Self
Live At Home With His Bad SelfJames Brown

Initially intended as a 1969 release, this live performance at Augusta, Georgia's Bell Auditorium reflected Brown's musical roots. The album was shelved and is only now seeing wide release. 

Llego Navidad
Llegó NavidadLos Lobos

Rising up out of East L.A. comes the first-ever holiday album from Los Lobos. The Grammy-winning group researched nearly 150 Christmas-related songs from across North, Central and South America for the collections, eventually narrowing the list down to the songs they wanted to reinvent in their own inimitable style. They even wrote their own holiday original 'Christmas And You,' especially for the album.

N.A.T.I.O.N.Bad Wolves

Heavy metal supergroup Bad Wolves follow up 2018s Disobey with this collection Foe Or Friend, The Consumerist and Killing Me Slowly. (Explicit Content)

New Age Norms 1
New Age Norms 1Cold War Kids

Over their career, Cold War Kids have fielded music's seismic shifts while simultaneously sticking to their own game plan. For this album the band took the approach of deconstructing what the band is and taking a gamble on where it could go unfettered by previous rules.

ScreamerThird Eye Blind

The follow up to 2018's EP Thanks for Everything, this release finds Third Eye Blind collaborating with Alexis Krauss of Sleigh Bells, Ryan Olson of Marijuana Death Squad and Poliga. It features Tropic Scorpio, Turn Me On and Who Am I.

Spinning Creature
Spinning CreatureCup

Cup is the duo of Nels Cline (the guitarist/composer best known for his work with Wilco) and Yuka C Honda (the composer/keyboardist/programmer best known for her work with Cibo Matto). Combining aspects of electronica, folk, improvisation, and some heated rocking, this debut recording defies categorization.

MIchael Sweet

Building upon the success of his 2016 release One Sided War, Stryper front man Michael Sweet returns with his tenth solo studio release. The album features an all-star guest lineup that includes Jeff Loomis of Arch Enemy, Todd La Torre of Queensryche, Rich Ward of Fozzy, Joel Hoekstra of Whitesnake, Howie Simon, Will Hunt of Evanescence and more. 

Thanks For The Dance
Thanks For The DanceLeonard Cohen

Seven months after his father passed, Adam Cohen retreated to a converted garage in his backyard to work with his father again. From their previous collaboration there remained bare musical sketches, at times little more than vocals. Leonard had asked his son to bring these works to completion.

Two Hands
Two HandsBig Thief

A completely new ten-song album by Big Thief arrives just five months after their breakthrough U.F.O.F., one of the most acclaimed albums of 2019. In sharp contrast to the environment of the U.F.O.F. session, this is completely different, an album about the earth and the bones beneath it.

The Who

Rock n' roll icons The Who are back with their first new album in over thirteen years, which includes the tracks Ball and Chain, Break the News and All This Music Must Fade.