Skip Navigation

Library Programs

 
 
Utah Puppet Theater
Utah Puppet Theater: Mr Bear's Country Fair

Presented by Utah Puppet Theater: Mr. Bear and forest critters host an old-fashioned fair when their shiny first-place trophy suddenly disappears into thin air.

  • Bingham Creek
    Monday, July 10,
    7 pm
  • Holladay
    Tuesday, July 11,
    2 pm
  • Millcreek
    Thursday, July 13,
    10:30 am
  • Whitmore
    Wednesday, July 19,
    10:30 am
 
 
Yo-yo Man
Yo-Yo Man

Utah’s own world-class yo-yo man, Dale Myerberg, will dazzle and teach aspiring yo-yo masters his intricate and physics-defying tricks.

  • Whitmore
    Tuesday, July 11,
    10:30 am
  • Millcreek
    Saturday, July 29,
    3 pm
  • Columbus
    Monday, August 28,
    6 pm
 
 
Owl Tales
Owl Tales

Decode owl facts and fiction with The Ogden Nature Center. Two special guests—owls living in Utah—will be in attendance.

  • Magna
    Saturday, July 1,
    2 pm
  • Sandy
    Monday, July 17,
    10:30 am
 
 
revealing reptiles
Revealing Reptiles

Get up close and personal with our favorite cold-blooded friends as the Ogden Nature Center helps you explore the fascinating lives of reptiles and amphibians.

  • Holladay
    Wednesday, July 5,
    2 pm
  • Sandy
    Monday, July 10,
    10:30 am
  • Smith
    Saturday, July 15,
    3 pm
  • Columbus
    Tuesday, July 18,
    2 pm
  • West Jordan
    Tuesday, August 1,
    2 pm
 
 
Games for Kids
Games for Kids

Make learning fun with interactive games for children and families.

  • Sandy
    Monday, July 3,
    10:30 am
  • West Jordan
    Wednesday, July 5,
    10:15 am
  • Whitmore
    Monday, July 10,
    10:30 am
  • South Jordan
    Tuesday, July 11,
    6:30 pm
 
 
Hero Adventure Club
Hero Adventure Club

Adventures, activities and action-packed fun geared for young super heroes in Salt Lake County! Join us for a great new theme each month. Check your neighborhood library's calendar to find fun events happening near you. Perfect for elementary aged adventurers.

 
 
Great Reads
Great Reads Book Club at the County Library

A book club for kids and a caring adult. Lively discussions, activities, friendship and fun! Pick up a Great Reads booklist at your County Library. Great for 8-12 year olds.