Skip Navigation

Library Programs

 
 
Amazing Adam
The Amazing Adam

Illusions, juggling, clowning, ventriloquism and music are just a few of the tricks in store at this amazing program. Be sure to attend before it disappears!

  • Draper
    Tuesday, March 7,
    7 pm
  • Sandy
    Monday, March 20
    7 pm
  • Whitmore
    Friday, April 7
    10:30 am
  • Magna
    Monday, April 10
    6 pm
  • Holladay
    Thursday, April 13
    4:30 pm
  • Riverton
    Monday, May 15
    7 pm
  • Millcreek
    Saturday, May 20
    4 pm
  • Columbus
    Monday, May 22
    7 pm
 
 
Puppet Theater
Utah Puppet Theater with Coralie Leue:
Little Bunny Fru-Fru

Bunny Fru-Fru is moving into the forest, but he isn't being very nice to his new neighbors, especially the little mice. Luckily, the Good Fairy comes around to teach him a lesson in being nice. Does Bunny learn the lesson, or does he get turned into a goon?

  • Holladay
    Thursday, April 6
    4:30 pm
  • Draper
    Wednesday, April 7
    11:15 am & 1:15 pm
  • Bingham Creek
    Monday, April 10
    7 pm
  • Magna
    Wednesday, April 12
    11 am
  • West Jordan
    Saturday, April 15
    11 am
  • Tyler
    Wednesday, April 19
    10:30 am
  • Sandy
    Friday, April 19
    10:30 & 11:30 am
  • Millcreek
    Thursday, April 27
    10:30 am
 
 
Parade of Raptors
Parade of Raptors

Three different raptors on parade give children and families a chance to see them up close and learn about them from a Hawkwatch International expert.

  • Herriman
    Saturday, March 11
    10:30 am
  • Draper
    Monday, April 10
    7 pm
  • Kearns
    Saturday, April 15
    2 pm
  • Bingham Creek
    Monday, April 17
    7 m
  • Smith
    Saturday, April 22
    2 pm
  • Tyler
    Monday, April 24
    7 pm
  • West Jordan
    Saturday, May 6
    11 am
  • West Valley
    Monday, May 15
    7 pm
  • Sandy
    Monday, June 26
    10:30 am
 
 
Ready Race Lego Party
Ready Race Lego Party

Kids are always excited about playing with Legos, and they will be excited to experience the thrills of Ready Race Legos. Kids build, race, and crash with imagination, creativity, and lots of fun! Ready Race brings the racetrack, building mats and Legos, including steering wheels, mini figures, helmets, wheels, flags and other cool pieces. Kids provide the imagination — Sorry, they don't get to keep the Legos.

  • Whitmore
    Friday, March 17
    4 pm
  • Herriman
    Saturday, April 8
    10:30 am
  • West Valley
    Monday, April 10
    7 pm
  • Sandy
    Thursday, May 25
    4 pm
  • Bingham Creek
    Monday, June 19
    7 pm
 
 
Hero Adventure Club
Hero Adventure Club

Adventures, activities and action-packed fun geared for young super heroes in Salt Lake County! Join us for a great new theme each month. Check your neighborhood library's calendar to find fun events happening near you. Perfect for elementary aged adventurers.

 
 
Great Reads
Great Reads Book Club at the County Library

A book club for kids and a caring adult. Lively discussions, activities, friendship and fun! Pick up a Great Reads booklist at your County Library. Great for 8-12 year olds.