Skip Navigation

Library Programs

 
 
Frozen Magic Show
A Frozen Magic Show

A fun and frost-filled magic show with wintery effects and snow illusions awaits you at the County Library. Families are invited to ‘let it go’ and attend this great show.

  • west valley library
    Monday, January 9
    7 pm
  • west jordan library
    Saturday, January 21
    11 am
  • smith library
    Saturday, January 21
    3 pm
  • magna library
    Monday, January 30
    7 pm
  • bingham creek library
    Monday, February 27
    7 pm
 
Happy Hula
Happy Hula

Celebrate Polynesian and Hawaiian culture with dances, colorful costumes and music from the Polynesian and Hawaiian Islands.

  • whitmore library
    Saturday, January 14 
    2 pm
  • draper library
    Tuesday, January 24
    7 pm
  • columbus library
    Monday, February 27
    7 pm
  • tyler library
    Tuesday, February 28
    7 pm
 
Puppet Theatre
Utah Puppet Theater with Coralie Leue:
Emperor's New Clothes

Preoccupied with his new wardrobe, the Emperor fails to notice the needs of the subjects until a trickster tailor teaches him clothes are not as important as the people around us. Puppets made of common household objects bring this classic Hans Christian Anderson tale to life.

  • magna library
    Wednesday, January 4
    11 am
  • holladay library
    Tuesday, January 10
    4:30 pm
  • Sandy library
    Wednesday, January 11
    10:30 am and 11:30 am
  • draper library
    Thursday, January 12
    11:15 am and 1:15 pm
  • tyler library
    Wednesday, January 18
    10:30 am
  • millcreek library
    Saturday, January 21
    11 am
 
Scales and Tales
Scales and Tales

Lizards, snakes, tortoises, alligators and crocodiles, oh my! Learn all about, see and touch creepy crawlies and reptiles.

  • magna library
    Monday, January 9
    7 pm
  • holladay library
    Tuesday, January 24
    5 pm
  • smith library
    Saturday, February 4
    3 pm
  • sandy library
    Monday, February 6
    7 pm
  • west jordan library
    Saturday, February 11
    11 am
  • bingham creek library
    Monday, February 13
    7 pm
  • draper library
    Tuesday, February 21
    7 pm
  • riverton library
    Monday, February 27
    7 pm
 
Family Yoga
Stretch, Laugh, Move! Family Yoga Fun!

A physical, mental and spiritual activity full of stretches, movement and laughter. All shapes, sizes, ages and abilities are invited.

  • Riverton library
    Monday, January 9
    7 pm
  • herriman library
    Monday, January 30
    7 pm
  • tyler library
    Tuesday, January 31
    6 pm
  • herriman library
    Monday, February 13
    7 pm
  • taylorsville library
    Friday, February 17
    11 am
  • herriman library
    Monday, February 27
    7 pm
 
Hero Adventure Club
Hero Adventure Club

Adventures, activities and action-packed fun geared for young super heroes in Salt Lake County! Join us for a great new theme each month. Check your neighborhood library's calendar to find fun events happening near you. Perfect for elementary aged adventurers.

 
 
Great Reads
Great Reads Book Club at the County Library

A book club for kids and a caring adult. Lively discussions, activities, friendship and fun! Pick up a Great Reads booklist at your County Library. Great for 8-12 year olds.