Skip Navigation

Library Programs

 
 
Mad Holiday Science
Mad Holiday Science

Santa Eggbert shares the gift of science with a Northern Lights experience, foam that "melts" before your eyes, indoor fireworks, and dry ice experiments.

  • West Valley
    Tuesday, December 5,
    7 pm
  • Kearns
    Wednesday, December 6,
    7 pm
  • Draper
    Friday, December 8,
    4 pm
  • Whitmore
    Saturday, December 9,
    2:30 pm
  • Magna
    Monday, December 11,
    7 pm
  • Millcreek
    Saturday, December 16,
    3 pm
  • Bingham Creek
    Monday, December 18,
    7 pm
  • Holladay
    Friday, December 22,
    3 pm
  • Taylorsville
    Wednesday, December 27,
    11 am
 
 
Utah Puppet Theater
The Littlest Elf

The littlest elf thinks Christmas is all about receiving presents until the head elf teaches her that Christmas is really about giving.

  • West Jordan
    Saturday, December 2,
    11 am
  • Holladay
    Tuesday, December 5,
    4:30 pm
  • Magna
    Wednesday, December 6,
    11 am
  • Millcreek
    Thursday, December 7,
    10:30 am
  • Taylorsville
    Thursday, December 7,
    10:30 am
  • Sandy
    Tuesday, December 12,
    10:30 11:30 am
  • Draper
    Tuesday, December 12,
    11:15 am 1:15 pm
  • Tyler
    Wednesday, December 13,
    10:30 am
  • Riverton
    Tuesday, December 19,
    10:30 am
  • Riverton
    Wednesday, December 20,
    10:30 am
  • Riverton
    Thursday, December 21,
    10:30 am
 
 
Mad Holiday Science
Holiday Origami

The Origami Lady shares tips and tricks for turning pieces of paper into all kinds of holiday objects to include a toy, a puppet and a surprise.

  • Smith
    Wednesday, December 6,
    7 pm
  • Columbus
    Friday, December 8,
    3:30 pm
  • Millcreek
    Tuesday, December 12,
    4:30 pm
  • Sandy
    Wednesday, December 20,
    3:30 pm
 
Mad Holiday Science
A Visit with Santa Claus

There's no place like the County Library for the holidays and this year you're invited to a special visit with Santa Claus. Share your wish list with Santa and take a picture to share with others.

  • Bingham Creek
    Monday, December 4,
    7 pm
  • Sandy
    Wednesday, December 6,
    7 pm
  • Smith
    Ssturday, December 9,
    2 pm
  • Tyler
    Tuesday, December 12,
    6 pm
  • Hunter
    Saturday, December 16,
    11 am
  • Smith
    Tuesday, December 19,
    7 pm
 
Kids Cafe
Kids' Café

Free snack and fun activities offered in partnership with Utah Food Bank. Available at Columbus, Hunter, Kearns, Magna, Tyler and West Jordan.